MEDICAID BULLETIN

Last Updated: 07/14/2022

Personal Care Rate Update Effective July 1, 2022

The purpose of this bulletin is to inform providers that rates for personal care services will increase, effective July 1, 2022.

As stated in the June 28, 2022 bulletin on "Implementation of new rates from 2022 State Budget Appropriations," DMAS is diligently working on the implementation of new rates set forth in the 2023 Appropriation Act approved by Governor Youngkin June 22, 2022. The new fiscal year 2023 rates may not be posted online before July 1, 2022. At this time providers have the option to bill immediately under old rates, and later adjust their claims or delay billing until rates are updated. Additionally, Managed Care Organizations (MCOs) are working to update their rate systems, but providers will need to work with their MCO partners to determine billing procedures.

In accordance with Item 304 #DDDD of the 2022 Virginia Acts of Assembly, Consumer Directed and Agency Directed Personal Care, Respite Care, and Companion Care rates will increase by 7.5%. Please find the new rates for personal care in the tables below.

Agency Directed				
Procedure Code	Description	Region	Rates Effective 7/1/2022	
T1019	Personal Care	NOVA	\$21.79	
T1019	Personal Care	ROS	\$18.51	
T1005	Respite Care	NOVA	\$21.79	
T1005	Respite Care	ROS	\$18.51	
S5135	Companion Care	NOVA	\$21.79	
S5135	Companion Care	ROS	\$18.51	

Consumer Directed				
Proc Code	Description	Region	Rates Effective 7/1/2022	
S5126	Personal Care	NOVA	\$16.45	
S5126	Personal Care	ROS	\$12.70	
S5150	Respite Care	NOVA	\$16.45	
S5150	Respite Care	ROS	\$12.70	
S5136	Companion Care	NOVA	\$16.45	
S5136	Companion Care	ROS	\$12.70	

Personal Care Rates Effective July 1, 2022

This memo serves as the official notification that personal care rates effective July 1, 2022 are posted on the DMAS website at https://www.dmas.virginia.gov/for-providers/long-term-care/waivers/. Corrections or revisions will be noted at the bottom of the official rate sheet. If you have any questions regarding personal care rates please call the provider helpline at 800-552-8627.

Department of Medical Assistance Services 600 East Broad Street Suite 1300 Richmond, VA 23219

MEDICAID BULLETIN

PROVIDER CONTACT INFORMATI	ON & RESOURCES
Virginia Medicaid Web Portal Automated Response System (ARS) Member eligibility, claims status, payment status, service limits, service authorization status, and remittance advice.	https://vamedicaid.dmas.virginia.gov/
Medicall (Audio Response System) Member eligibility, claims status, payment status, service limits, service authorization status, and remittance advice.	1-800-884-9730 or 1-800-772-9996
KEPRO Service authorization information for fee-for-service members.	https://dmas.kepro.com/
Provider Appeals DMAS launched an appeals portal in 2021. You can use this portal to file appeals and track the status of your appeals. Visit the website listed for appeal resources and to register for the portal.	https://www.dmas.virginia.gov/appeals/
Managed Care Programs Medallion 4.0, Commonwealth Coord Care for the Elderly (PACE). In order care enrolled individual, providers m	dinated Care Plus (CCC Plus), and Program of All-Inclusive to be reimbursed for services provided to a managed nust follow their respective contract with the managed ged care plan may utilize different guidelines than those the individuals.
Medallion 4.0	http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/#/med4
CCC Plus	http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/#/cccplus

described for inedicate for service individuals.		
Medallion 4.0	http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/#/med4	
CCC Plus	http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/#/cccplus	
PACE	http://www.dmas.virginia.gov/#/longtermprograms	
Magellan Behavioral Health	www.MagellanHealth.com/Provider	
Behavioral Health Services	For credentialing and behavioral health service	
Administrator, check eligibility,	information, visit:	
claim status, service limits, and	www.magellanofvirginia.com, email:	
service authorizations for fee-for-	VAProviderQuestions@MagellanHealth.com,or	
service members.	Call: 1-800-424-4046	
Provider HELPLINE Monday-Friday 8:00 a.m5:00 p.m. For provider use only, have Medicaid Provider ID Number available.	1-804-786-6273 1-800-552-8627	
Aetna Better Health of Virginia	www.aetnabetterhealth.com/Virginia 1-800-279-1878	

https://dmas.virginia.gov

MEDICAID BULLETIN

Anthem HealthKeepers Plus	www.anthem.com/vamedicaid
	1-800-901-0020
Molina Complete Care	1-800-424-4524 (CCC+)
	1-800-424-4518 (M4)
Optima Family Care	1-800-881-2166 www.optimahealth.com/medicaid
United Healthcare	www.Uhccommunityplan.com/VA
	and <u>www.myuhc.com/communityplan</u>
	1-844-752-9434, TTY 711
Virginia Premier	1-800-727-7536 (TTY: 711), <u>www.virginiapremier.com</u>